UBD People

Yang Berhormat Pehin Orang Kaya Seri Kerna Dato Seri Setia (Dr.) Haji Awang Abu Bakar bin Haji Apong

  • Vice-Chancellor of Universiti Brunei Darussalam 1991-1998
  • Minister of Education

Yang Berhormat Pehin Orang Kaya Laila Wijaya Dato Seri Setia (Dr.) Haji Awang Abdul Aziz bin Begawan Pehin Udana Khatib Dato Seri Paduka Haji Awang Umar

  • Vice-Chancellor of Universiti Brunei Darussalam 1985 – 19861989-1990
  • Minister of Education
  • SEAMEO 50th Anniversary Recognition Award Recipient

 Chair Professor Datuk Dr. Osman Bakar

  • Chair Professor, Universiti Brunei Darussalam
  • Member, Council of 100 Leaders of the West-Islamic World Initiative for Dialogue
  •  Malaysia’s twenty leading intellectuals, 2009 
  • 500 most influential Muslims in the world, 2010 and 2012  

Professor David Koh Soo

  • Chair Professor, Universiti Brunei Darussalam
  • William J Gies award for the best paper published in the Journal of Dental Research during the preceding year, 2011
  • UBD Teaching Excellence Award 2014 

Dr. Hajah Maslina binti Haji Mohsin

  • Dean of PAPRSB Health Institute of Health Sciences
  • President’s International Medal of the Royal College of General Practitioners Award Recipient 2013 

Awang Iswandy Ahmad

  • Graduate of Universiti Brunei Darussalam, 2009
  • Youth Service Award 2010

Dayang Khairunnisa binti Awang Haji Ash’ari

  • Graduate of Universiti Brunei Darussalam, 2011
  • ASEAN Youth Day Award 2014
  • Queen’s Young Leaders Award Recipient 2015 

Dr. Muhammad Anshari bin Ali

  • Graduate of Universiti Brunei Darussalam, 2014
  • ASEAN Best Paper Award 2015 

Awang Khairul Azmi Salleh

  • Graduate of Universiti Brunei Darussalam, 2015
  • Youth Association Award 2015

Apply Here