Pejabat Majlis Perwakilan Pelajar
Bilik 1.31
Bangunan Hal Ehwal Pelajar,
Jalan Tungku Link,
BE 1410,
Brunei Darussalam.

+673 246 0922/ 246 0923 ext 1600

In accordance with the section 46(i), Universiti Brunei Darussalam constitution, there shall be a student body of Universiti Brunei Darussalam known as "The Universiti Brunei Darussalam Students' Association" now known as (The Students' Association)/Persatuan Mahasiswa/i Universiti Brunei Darussalam (PMUBD).

The Students' Association has been established since 1986 under the leadership of the Students' Representative Council stated in the Students' Association's Constitution Article 6(i), Administration. Students elects their representatives in the Students Representative Council (SRC) through an election organised annually by the Registrar's Office and the Student Affairs Section (SAS). The representatives’ terms of office lasts for one academic year.

All registered students are automatically members of Students’ Association of Universiti Brunei Darussalam. Each elected SRC member represents a niche in the Association including Religious and Spiritual, Sports, Environment, International Relation, Leadership, Economy and Community.

Students are allowed to form clubs to enrich their interest in different fields. Each club can be formed with a minimum of 10 student members. The formation of all clubs must first be forwarded to the President of the Students' Association, who then forwards to the Dean of Students for approval and recognition.


  • To promote & safeguard the interests of its members within the University
  • To promote and project the image of the University
  • To promote the welfare of its members within the University